Another real-world shopping experience

Just thought I’d put this out there to assure some of the doubters out there that shopping as a male for female clothes can be more enjoyable than you might think.

This is all true and happened on the afternoon of October 17.

I finished work at my usual time and headed for the train station. I managed to get there a little early which meant I had time for some window shopping, so I headed to the shops nearby. I ended up being enticed by the lovely display inside the Ann Summers store and went in. The assistant came up after a suitable period, asking if I needed help.

I’ve done a fair amount of shopping in the past and I find that honesty ‘normally’ helps – I mean if you go in with the “it’s for my wife / girlfriend”, sure the assistant will be helpful but how useful is that help really? If you tell them straight out that it’s for you they can (and mostly do) offer some opinions based on your height, shape etc. Of course, you’re under no obligation to take that advice but I find it their honesty refreshing.

Anyway, I straight out told the girl (she must have been mid to late twenties) that I was looking for something for myself and, fair play to the girl, she didn’t bat an eyelid. Didn’t even blush. I daresay I wasn’t the first guy she’d served that had told her this, and I certainly won’t be the last.

Nope. The consummate professional that she was, she asked if I was looking for anything in particular.

Of course, I hadn’t planned on doing anything other checking out the window displays, so I hadn’t thought about what I wanted. She wasn’t annoyed (or if she was she never showed it). She ended up spending about ten minutes with me going around the various sexy undies and costumes – I have to admit that I was totally at ease for the whole time. Probably one of the most relaxed shopping experiences I’ve had for a while. I ended up getting a lovely black corset with some very girly, frilly lace edging around the hem and boobs, plus some stockings.

So, next time you’re in your local town wondering where to go for your next girly clothing ‘fix’, get yourselves down to Ann Summers. You won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

