Making up for lost time

Tired … but happy

Well, it’s been a while but I finally managed to get in some “Sarah” time and it gave me a chance to try on a few of the new things I’ve bought, but not had a chance to wear.

I also tried something that I didn’t think I ever would – I went for a very minimal look with the make-up.  Not sure if I like it.  Some photos are okay(ish) but others, like one on the left here, don’t really show me in my best light.

But I’m not so vain that I won’t post a poor photo – particularly when I haven’t taken any for a while.

I started off with the outfit in the photo.  This skirt was an eBay purchase, like most of my purchases seem to be lately!  It’s a gorgeous chiffon-type affair which was fantastic to wear.  The blouse is an old one that I dug out of the wardrobe, with an ivory satin camisole underneath.

The scarf you see is my most recent eBay purchase. In fact it arrived in the post Tuesday morning.  I can’t help myself when it comes to silk and satin.  I saw this and had to have it.

I will be posting photos of the other outfits in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

