At last!

Sarah relaxing at home

I finally have an opportunity this weekend to dress properly for the first time in a long time.  I have the whole weekend to myself to dress as I please, without fear of interruption or being ‘caught’.

Two full days of being Sarah.  I woke up early this morning and was immediately overwhelmed with feelings of joy that it was hard to keep myself composed.  I’ve been like a kid in a sweet shop most of the morning, trying on nearly every skirt, blouse and dress that I have.  There’s one that I’m saving for tomorrow, though, and it’s a dress that I bought before christmas and haven’t had a proper chance to wear it.

Finally, I settled down and decided on the outfit you see in the photo.

I am amazed that the make-up is as good as it is, considering how long it’s been since I last did it.  It came back to me like second-nature, which must be a good thing.  I even did my nails to fully complete the look – not something I do every time, but this was a special occasion.

I am making the most of the time because who knows when the next chance will come.

Leave a Reply

