Wassup?!

Those of you who have made the journey over from Blogger, you’ll know I posted a similar post over there, but I’ve done a major re-write so please read on.

Over the last few days I’ve become a more active participant on the Crossdresser Club forum, having been away from it for 3 months or so.  I had forgotten what a wonderfully supported bunch of people they were.  I wanted to write this little piece as my first post here by way of a “thank you” to every one there – if just one person joins the group looking for help after reading this I’ll be a happy bunny.

They are not all transvestites/crossdressers, although given the nature of the forum they make up the bulk of members.  Some are transgendered at various stages of fulfilling their dream, others are wives/girlfriends – every one has joined up for their own reasons, but each of them provides whatever help & advice they can to anyone who needs it.  I think it’s fair to say that no matter what you may be going through, someone there will have either been, or is going, through it.  You don’t need to go through it alone.

I wish I had trusted the group, instead of trying to handle it all on my lonesome, but I was stupid!  I was going through some personal stuff and decided that I’d be better off leaving this part of my life alone for a while.  It was a bad move, and I see that now.  I really should have known better and, thankfully, I’ve come out the other side without too many mental scars.  The support I’ve had since being back is enough to show me that if I can get the support I need there.

Leave a Reply

