Post #1

Well here I go.  Beginning of a new blog.

I’m not too sure what sort of commitment I’ll be able to give or how long it will be before I get bored of it.  If indeed I get bored.  Who knows … I’ve surprised myself before so there’s hope.

I feel I should document the fact that I am very frustrated at the moment, due to a lack of begin able to dress as my femme alter ego, Kate.  It’s been at least 18 months since I’ve done any ‘proper’ dressing up – by proper, I’m talking about a lovely skirt and blouse, or that satin dress I bought the other day but have yet to try on.

It’s partly down to the fact that I don’t like to just “dress”; I prefer to go the whole way, using make-up and wigs to create the best female image that I can manage.  Anything less than this leaves me feeling incomplete and unable to fully relax and enjoy the experience.

Also, I’m feeling depressed at the fact that in the interim period between now and my last dress-up session I have put on so much weight that I doubt I’ll fit into all the feminine finery currently in my possession.

What to do? Well the answer is obvious – find time to be Kate. This is easier said than done because I’m currently living with the parents for too many reasons to go into.  I need to get out and back into my own place but at the moment this isn’t feasible.  My wages won’t go far enough!

Will have to plod along until everything’s paid off!!!

